claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

The speaker asserts that people should not believe any information that regarded as a fact because a great number of them have proven to be inaccurate. While for both the claim and the reason, the circumstance where they are agreeable should be consider differently for different fields.

In the field of science, it is unjustifiable to blindly think that any fact is untrustworthy especially in nowadays. In the past, it might be true that people should not easily trust information that referred to as a fact since a lot of them was constructed partially based on some religion beliefs. For example, there was a time where the majority of the people thought that the earth was the centre of the universe. but eventually, Copernicus pointed out heliocentric theory and proves that the it is actually the sun the centre of the universe. Nevertheless, in recent society, technologies have become so much advanced and researchers can fly to any place around the world or even into space to conduct a comprehensive investigation or experiment before coming to a conclusion. In other words, what have been established as facts have extensive amount of evidences as their base to support them and they are highly credible. who can deny that

However, negative informations, reports regarding to celebrities should not be trusted easily. micheal jackson, one of the most talented musician in the world, was being assaulted because the change of his skin colour. At that time, a gigantic amount of entertainment news reported that he intentionally changed to white skin because of his discriminations towards black. Nonetheless, later, some unearthed that it was the skin disease that caused the skin colour change. even though after the realization of the truth, his reputation as an admirable singer had recovered, micheal jackson himself still suffered a lot from extremely negative criticisms since there was a significant amount of people who believed the fake news. recently, due to businesses’ ambition in catching public attention, a lot of them tend to create informations that are explosive but inaccurate. Therefore, informations related to entertainment industry that people assume as factual might turns out to be false.

In sum, the speaker overgeneralize the situations in different fields. The most important thing is, no matter for what kinds of information, people should hold a rational and clinical attitude toward them.