A nation should introduce the same study curriculum for every student in school before they enter college

In the argument, it is being stated that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. however, in my opinion, this statement is unjustifible in several aspects.

By requiring all of its students to take the exact same course might be beneficial in terms of fair judgement for student's ability. because every student is learning the same knowledge that are at the same level, whether a student have an outstanding ability about learning certain subject can be clearly shown by taking a test. this will be extremely helpful for a country to nurture specialist in certain area. For example if a student obtained the highest score in a math, then top universities or colleges that are famous for their math education can provide scholarship to this student. In this case, not only the student can receive the best education to strengthen his ability in solving or exploring math problem, but also he might become a well-known mathematician who is capable making illutrious contribution to his country.

however, if all students can only take those courses that are required by the nation, their freedom of exploring their ability in other things such as art and music will be deprvied. In my point of view, students should be allow to take courses they might interested in. if a nation only provide courses of math, English and physicys, then students are coerced to stop pursing things that might be the true passion of their life.

Furthermore, because all students are taking the same courses and learning the same thing, it is possible that some of them will get mentally hurt each time seeing his or her grade being lower than others. this situation might results in a mindset that "if I am good at solving math and physics problems or writing essay, then I am useless". In some severe cases, students might get depressed or might drop out of school and lost their hope in life. Thinking about long term, the unemployment rate in the nation might have a signficant increase and there might be a higher poverty rate because people are less likely to get a decent job and have the ability to make a living without proper education.

In sum, everything is a double-edged swore; thus a nation should make a careful evaluation and a thorough research before making a conclusion about whether unify the courses for all students is good or bad.