A nation should introduce the same study curriculum for every student in school before they enter college

The topic is very timely to disscuss. Because, it is highly relevent to a nations future since it is concerned with the education.

when considering a country like sri lanka it is important to have a common curriculum all over the country in order to maintain the fairness in the free education provided and enhance the crosscultural harmony. since sri lanka is a multicultural nation it is a must to construct the trust among sinhalese, Tamils and muslims. Although there is a language barrier, the fairness will strengthen the trustworthiness among them. there is a recent issue that sinhalese complained about the muslims having different curriculum for their own curriculum called 'Madrasa' and which lead to an ethnic crisis within the country. therefore government intervenement to have a commom platform for the education is recommended for the countries like sri lanka.

However, when implementing such common platform will be much more complicated and challanging. In the case of sri lanka there are different categories of educational institutes such as public schools, semi-government schools, private schools and 'Piriven' for buddhist monks. Creating and implementing a national curriculum will be a hard task even for the small country like sri lanka. therefore, it is obviously become much more idealistic solution for a country like India which have huge amount of different ethnics and cultural variations.

According to my point, implementing a common national curriculum will be defenitely going to be advantageous to the young generation and hence for the nation since it ensures the fairness and equality. However, implementing such a program will be time consuming, costly and much more complex. For developing countries they can achieve suboptimal situations