The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

when we look at the great leaders in the past we can identify the posses a grater ability in cooperation, social skills, timely intelligence and hence they obtained a competitive advantage over the other leaders in that times. hence, when training young people to be good leaders, we have to give them a comprehensive set of skills.

However, it is reasonable to say that when preparing young people for leadership in government, industry or any other field, we shuold train them a sense of cooperation. because, a leader should be able to guide his subordinates and work togethe with them. when the leader is working with the team the members always feel inspired ard try to do their best. therefore, one of the most compelling quality in leadership will be the cooporation and future leaders should have a greater sense of it.

At the same time, competition cannot be considered as a less important quality. In the real industry, no one can find a situation where there is no any competition because the industry is a place of inherent competition. The ones who are going to be the leaders of industry should be able to manage the stress in a great competition. Otherwise he won't be a good leader. For example, let's consider a company involving reaseach and development such as apple. there is a intense competition in mobile phone industry nowadays and the leaders in such companies will be able to work optimally under the stress condition of the competition whith the companies like samsung, Xiomi and so on.

Last, but not the least there are many other leadership qualities like intelligence, social skills like honesty, respectfullness, accuontability and etc. A future leader should have a great variety of good qualities in order he to be successful in his field. Foe example, in the past the prince of a country was taught a variety of subjects such as mathematics, economics, social science history an

According to the above explernation the cooperation and competition is only a few skills that should have within a great leader. therefore, a outstanding leadership in government, industry should have a wide range of comprehensive set of skills.