The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument is saying that there has been a reduction of people attending to super screen produced movies. Although some movies got positive reviews the are not enough considering the companies prospective viewers. Hence, the conclusion the director was that the public is lacking the awareness about Suiper screen produced movies and therefore the movies should be advertised.

However, before giving recommendations it should be answered the question that asking the reasons for the less number of people attending to watch super screen movies. it may be because the past year was a ressesion in economy and people are more focused on their primary needs rather than entertainment. it can be verified by observing the other entertaining industries such as drama, other films, TV series an so on. therefore, the reason for the reduction in customers may not be the company own fault. if so, the recommendation may not be favourable to the company.

Yet, there are some specific super screen movies that got possitive feedback from the reviewers. The company should investigate and find out what are those movies that got positive reviews. then there is a question that what are the specific characteristics that lead the positive reviews and are those characteristics available in the rest of the super screen products. if the other set of movies that did not got positive feedback do not posses the good qualities the recommendation should be the taking actions to make them in good quality rather than advertising movies.

However, if the above questions are answered such way that convincing the reason for the lack of people attend to the movie is because of the lack of awareness about the movie, then the recommendation of advertising the super screen movies will be much more reasonable.