Claim: Any piece of information referred to as a fact should be mistrusted, since it may well be proven false in the future.

Reason: Much of the information that people assume is factual actually turns out to be inaccurate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason, on which that claim is based.

Facts are those which guide us in exploring this beautiful world. Without facts, it will be near to impossible to examine the exciting world of ours. Though facts can be proven to be inaccurate, they have to be taken for granted because they have gone through numerous tests to get established as "facts" in this competitive world. There is no means by which we can disprove a fact in a short period of time. Therefore, as time goes on, if need arises, facts will change. But, for the present moment we have to assume the facts as true; otherwise, the world will not move on.

In many companies, employers deliberately spread wrong information to hide the true facts. For example in most of the companies, employees are told to keep the salary and perquisite information confidential because it comes under company policy. But in reality, it is legitimate to share the salary information and no labor law allow such company policy. But because of lack of right information, most employees are fooled with whatever salary information is provided by employers which leaves paltry chances to negotiate with their employees while hiring. In other fields, like in entrepreneurship, information based on given facts act as a stepping stone, but what if the information provided has a possibility of being wrong? In the field of education also, a lot universities provides appearance of being elite and promise good education, but recently it’s seen that a lot of these universities are fake hence it’s always recommended to check all the facts of the institute before going ahead.

However, information from all field can't be considered in same fashion when it comes to judging their feasibility. For example, mathematical concepts can be proved by proofs hence they are unequivocally true. Scientific theories are presented after years of research on its hypothesis. Also, the researchers have least interest to criticize them as it serves them no purpose.

But, as motioned it’s not the case with all other fields. The source of information, surveys and also what is the motive of agency which provided the information play key roles in deciding the feasibility of information. Not all information provided is right, hence it is good to doubt about them and check it thoroughly before taking any decisions based on them.