Claim: The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its role models.

Reason: Heroes and role models reveal a society's highest ideals.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Society is a dynamic entity, that it cannot remain static. So, basically the nature of society changes with change in behaviour, attitude and character of the people residing. The prompt suggests that to understand the nature of the society, one has to examine the character of the role model that the society has chosen. I mostly agree, with the prompt for the following reasons.

Firstly, the society choose the individual that are scintellating, judicious and decorated as their representative; mostly for the reason that, they are better at delivaring, convincing and producing a un waver and unbiased decision. For an instance in the local election people elect the individual that has aformentioned traits of the leader. And, there is sense of pride as well when such individual are elected as the representative. On contrary if there was a notorious person, who has turpid attitude and is filled with rife behavoiur then nobody would want such a representative to represent their society.

Secondly, the history of the society also depicts the society in the holistic view. For an instance the Gorkha tribe of Nepal, who has fought countless battels and showed their firece bravery to the world represents the whole country. Similarly, the figures like; Bhimsen Thapa, Ansuvarma, Prithvi Narayan Shah are the epitome of the nation that represents the shrewdenss, bravery and tenacity respectively.

On contrary there were also many rana rulers that had worked for the best of the country, but since theyhave been established as the crule traynne in history the better halfves are also neglected by the people in Nepal.

Lastly, some might argye that the society is dynamic entity its core element that people are creduluous and capricious. So sticking to the fact that the specific individual represent the whole society is vague. As, that individual may represent the majority portion but not the all. For an instance the our democratic system of election the Prime Minister and President are selected by the political party that has won majority of seats in the upper and the lower house. Despite the fact that pople might want some other individual to represent themselves.

In conclusion, some might argue that the role models and the heros are representative of the socety, but they should know that the establishment of the society is bases on the principles of the heros that existed in past.