Claim: The emergence of the online “blogosphere” and social media has significantly weakened the quality of political discourse in the United States.Reason: When anyone can publish political opinions easily, standards for covering news and political topics will inevitably decline.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Political opinions can be published by any person. As everyone have the liberty to publicly announce their opinion about politics, the quality of the news and political topics will be decreased to a greater extent. I mostly agree with this prompt. The essay will be discussing about how the freedom to express about politics abated the lucidness of information.

In some cases people agree that independence of expressing whatever one want can ameliorate the efficiency of information. To make it clear, Let me illustrate with an example of Y. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy the current CM of AP is making efforts to make the capital of AP into Segments. This news was spread all over AP and people protested against it advising that its not a good idea to make it into segments. Many polls were created to express their protest, Media is showcasing this and people who got to know about this also joined hands. As a result of this higher officials ordered him not to do this.

But, in most of the cases information or the news being telecasted is ambiguous due to differences and unequivocalness in the published political opinion. For instance, While the elections were being conducted on March 23rd in AP there were many channels making predictions of who can be the next CM. There were many surveys done and they came up with multiple answers. This created a lot of confusion in people.

There are many other incidents. There may be people who are patial to a person in politics, may be due to his relationship or due to any other factors. He can give false reviews and opinions about the people who are in the opposition part. For an example When CM of Tamilnadu Jayalilitha was dead they blamed their opposition members, but the truth behind it was mysterious. The reality behind it was still in vague.

While some people agree that independence of expression can improve the lucidness of information, in most of the cases it makes unclear. So I mostly agree with this prompt that "freedom to publish people's opinion can make the clarity of information get reduce"