Claim Even though young people often receive the advice to follow your dreams more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals Reason Many people s dreams are inherently selfishWrite a response in which you discuss the extent to which you ag

There are a lot of advice for accomplishing own's dreams in our society. Some people asserts that young people should emphasize more on picking worthy goals rather than follow their dreams because their personal goals are inherently selfish. However, the following essay largely disagree with the argument with below reasons and examples.

Admittedly, to some people, following their internal motivation means pursuing their selfish goals and it could lead to commit a crime against society's rules and orders. Without adequate education to young people, if they are received advice like "follow your dreams", they would do that which are banned by our rules. For examples, in Korea, many people were surprised at horrible cybersex trafficking crime by young people in "Nth Room" case. Nth Room cases is a criminal case, involving blackmail, cybersex trafficking, and spread of sexually exploitative video via Telegram app, between 2018 and 2020 in South Korea. There are criminals leading this crime who are just between 18 and 26 years old. One of the criminal, nicknamed God God, said that he had just biased perspective in sex. Like this, it seems better to make young people to pursue worthy goals rather than their own dreams.

However, it can be argued that sufficiently educated people could choose and decide their goals and it also bring more benefits in our society. If young people follow their inner voice and achieve their goals in the boundary of laws and regulation, there would be no harm to us. Even if it is related to their selfish goals, if it do not make any malign damage to some people, it would be better to allow them to follow their own purpose. Well known examples of Steve Jobs and Mark Zukerberg illustrate this case well. They followed their inner goals within law and regulation and made innovative devices and platforms to communicate each other. They not only accomplished their inherently dreams but also gave benefits to people. Thus, we do not dismiss the proposition "follow your dreams."

Additionally, setting own's goals make people more motivated and get ready to overcome obstacles. For most people who pursue to their dreams, it is sometimes necessary to face a hard situation and in that case, if they have inner motivation, it would be easy to cope with their obstacles. Thus, if young people get adequate education about which is wrong and right, young people should be allowed their personal dreams which they chose because motivated young people could be easy to success, giving benefits to society.