People who make decisions based on emotions and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

There are several things to be needed to make a wise and thoughtful decision. Some people argue that people who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterward are poor decision-makers. However, in the following essays, I will expound that this can be a good way to settle some cases.

Admittedly, relying on individuals' emotions, and justifying the decision seems to be illogical and absurd. Every people have their own perceptions and feelings so it is hard to depend just on their emotional responses. Furthermore, people's emotion is easy to change and unstable. Even if we examine the same person and in the same situation, whether he or she feels good or bad can affect what they feel about the situation. Thus, unless we have the strict and accurate criteria related to how to feel, we might be hard to find our emotion the measure for the good decisions.

Nonetheless, thinking and making decisions based on emotion can help people to deal with their situation more wisely. Because all we have some natural characteristics such as empathy. People also are educated to bear good feelings and eager to help others. In certain circumstances, people's emotional aspect can facilitate to make a decision quickly and correctly. For example, imagine the child who is drowning in the water and saying "Help me." If there is a person who is accidentally seeming the child, the person would feel to help the child and rescue him or her. Otherwise, if he would think about and understand what the situation is logically, it would be late to save a life. Like this, sometimes emotions can urge people to do good things.

Furthermore, this method (following the emotions and find the reason to do it) would be helpful especially for individuals to figure out what to do for the future. Sometimes, people are not good at explaining what they want to be or do not want to be. Deciding the future's job or major seems to be difficult for people who don't know themselves. In this case, it would be better to navigate their minds and to figure out how they feel. Our feeling reflects our complex thought, excitement, concerns, anxiety, and even the rational reasons. Thus, it can be an effective and beneficial way to look thoroughly at their emotions for making better decisions.

Consequently, good decision-makers can exploit both their emotions and rational reason to do it. Unless people are faced to make economic or diplomatic policies which should not be based on emotions of the policy-makers, sometimes, it would be helpful to follow our emotions and find the reason why we feel like this to make a better solutions.