Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis

should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

This topic raise the aurgument that young people should advice to picking worthy goals rather then following there dreams as many people’s dreams are inherently selfish. Indisputably, this aurgument holds its position when one human dreams is to achieve something which colud be selfish on his part. However, generalizing that dreams are always selfish would be wrong. There are perhaps some instances like dreams to become Doctor, Community pharmacist or to achieve white collar jobs etc are not selfish. Thus, I generally disagree with the author’s opinion of dreams being selfish in nature and would argue that dreams can be driven by noble causes or could make human capable for contribution towards noble cause like humanwelfare etc.

First of all, humans are consider most evolved species in kingdom Animalia due to there intelligence to think, analyzed and act accordingly. Dreaming is one of the ability of human’s mind where he/she desire to achieve something . To translate his/here intelligible dream in to reality human set a goal. Take for an example, Mr Warran buffet since form his childhood he dreamed to become world’s highest investor. In order to do so he set a goal of investing in the age of 18 as his first investment. Years of his persistant efforts and determination has made him the world’s biggest investor. Can Mr Warran buffet’s dream conclude as selfish or can goal be consider more worthy.

Furthermore, dreams does not necesserily containt beneficial nature for others but can make person capable in futher. Mr Warran buffet’s investment dream has be expanded to bolster some underpreveliged science projects promising for healthcare.On the other hand, some dreams has aiding nature for others such as Professor/scientist Dr. Xane zoye at MIT-Bioengineering department dream to design space pills for astronauts as alternative to general medication, more compliant in space enviroment. Mr Elon Musk SpaceX project for mars exploration as remedie for earth over population in future. School teachers inspiring hundred of student to dream or support to achieve their dreams.

While, this essay propounds that human dreams are to most extent has benefical nature may be in direct or indirect way for others. According to this view, some might aruge that why world is not completely a better place with such selfless dreams?.However human are under diversified nature of beliefs, thinking and surrounding. Consider, radical islamic dreams are based on terrorism and distructions of humans. This dream has consume many innocent lives, distruction of entire families,countries and cause to build long term horror and haterate in the mind of humans.

In conclusion , dreams do give purpose to life thus goals are articulated accordingly (like kite with string). Although dreams encompass selfless nature, one might not ignore dreams can cause distruction.