Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

In corporate world many companies may it be Multinational companies or small-scale largely communicate for there affairs through electronic communication system. This help them to keep track of the activities and communication conducted between them. This activities are done by the employees of the company who has given their personalized developed by there respected company. But this all activities occur to much larger extent then it seems. To keep a track of it company develop specially dedicated departments like Regulatory Affairs and IT security department.They act as protective barriers to the company activities by keeping track and management of the activities. What if company do not have such departments. Are there any consequences. First example, Company X trying to export there innovative project that have promising success (large capital). Company person Mr Adam and his team is working from last 6 months on it . One day Mr Adam found out that there product is been marketed in same country under other name. And they found out that this is done by one of the employees of the company. This would not have happen if company had department like Regulatory Affairs and IT security department to keep track of employee e-mail correspondence. Second example, for Same Company X some has filed a complaint against illegal activities of which company is not involved but done under company name. To fine track of such person employed in the company in short span the maintain track record would have helped or in that case to curb that unlawful activity at very first place monitoring would have help. To sum up, for company to thrive for long with avoidance of any ill-legal conduct there should have a fram of security that would monitor all employee e-mail correspondence