Claim:  Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason:  Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim AND the reason on which that claim is based.

"Follow your dreams" means gaining happiness in situation but only if dreams are idealistic. Young people often follow their dreams but don't emphasis on picking worthy goals. The prompt recommends that students or teenagers are not attacking this point and simply choosing a path that is most likely of their dreams. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this suggestion and argue that students should look inward rather than outward for two reasons with given reason for the claim.

To begin, due to today's fast growing technology and high competition young people should always be caution on picking goals about their dreams. In simple words as there are many career options student's should be aware of choosing right path and not simply follow their dreams. For example, a student who is having interest in fashion designing is dreaming to work at great "GUCCI" company. But he does not have knowledge about whole process of studying and even he is not good at drawing. Now this scenario will create a huge problem for that student. As though he has vast amount of interest and wants to accomplish his goals but he does not emphasis on it's circumstances and simply wants to pursue it without having basic but very important skills like drawing. So simply choosing goal with great interest will be very daunting for him in future.

Furthermore, environment is also a great factor which brings a change to young people. As if environment or surrounding will influence a child to bring it's growth as one needs to have good scenario to bring positiveness with great success. For instance, a child who is surrounded by poor financial condition will always be taught to be very hard working, with studying so much that it brings their household condition to better place. While a student who has great amount of richness nature due to getting lot's of pampering by their parents, might be very independent and use his bad attitude towards others. So it totally depends on situation surrounded by child to bring happiness and success in future terms, as even though having interest or dreams if one does not work hard, it will bring huge loss in his life.

In addition, the reason stated suggest that many people's dreams are inherently selfish. I prefer that this it true in many cases, consider a case where one person who is told that- today our country needs only computer engineering students and it will have great success in coming years. Now that students will get a mind set that if he becomes computer engineer he would gain lots of money and so he has a scenario in mind that his dream is pursing this. But he does not have idea that actually he is not listening his heart, he is listening his mind and forcefully having this dreams. So sometimes people don't actually dream they just use inheritance and starts to pursue goals in that even though not having needed interest and knowledge.

However some argue that in this competing world it is better to go with dreams so success will be higher but practical paths consider to have knowledge also with interest. Though in our interest we can give more than hundred percent efforts, but if we have knowledge than only this is possible. If everyone starts to think practically rather than following simply their dreams, it will lead to bring huge success.