students are influenced more by their teachers than by their friends

There is no shortage of opinion on whether students are influenced more by their teachers than by their friends. But for me, I would definitely select students are more influenced by their friends. It is my firm belief that this decision will be much more beneficial. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will examine in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all​, friends are the second most important part of people after their family. In other words, people spend more time with their friends as they give them happiness. Students spend almost half of the day at school from doing chatting to sharing food in the break. This makes their relationship stronger their might be days where a student might not spend as much time with their parents as they spend with their family. ​My personal experience is a great example of this​. When I was in school I use to always easily get influence from my friend words. Once my friend told me that becoming doctor would land us lots of money and same thing was told by my teacher before two days though I did not mark her words by after hearing my friend telling me I made a decision that I will become doctor. ​For this reason​, I would friends influence more than teachers as student spend more time with their friends not with teacher.

Secondly​, friends don't be partial to us which a teacher can be. In simple words, for a teacher their might be a case that she gives more importance to scholars of the school rather than average student but friends always be with us even though whatever your academic scenario is. ​Drawing from my own experience​, In my school days I use to have different teacher for different subject and only my maths teacher use be fond of me as I use to score good in Maths other all teachers did not focused highly as I was a average student. Although this scenario my friends never use to think like that they always treated me same and even one of my friend fail in her exam and rather than saying bad things, whole my friend's group motivated her and cheered her up. Therefore it is certainly clear to see​ friends never judge people which a teacher can do so sometimes words told by teacher might not be valuable to student.

In conclusion, the issue of whether student are more influenced by their teachers or by their friends is a complex. Some have suggested that teachers helps to go on right path which a friend can't do due to selfishness. Nevertheless, I still contend that friends are advantageous as they provide happiness, impartiality and good success.