Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.

Culture composes a legacy of a nation, which breeds characters and perceptions of every individual generations by generations. Culture can generate traditions as the time passes by. Culture traditions can be reckoned as a hallmark of a country and international face left in the memories of other countries’ people. The culture traditions in a nation primarily leave in countryside, therefore, government should ensure consistent financial aids for preservation and development of the cultural traditions in rural areas. Major cities should be aided financially because of their governmental function instead of protecting a nation’s culture tradition.

Culture traditions are mainly kept in countryside rather than major cities. Taking a look at a major city, it reminds people of skyscrapers, financial headquarters with hustle and bustle of every corners with iron-faced commuters. Most major cities are in the same situation. Because economic progress has decolored indigenous traits, culture traditions are almost replaced by cosmopolitan metropolises. In the contrary, rural areas still developed so slowly that most traditions can still be alive in lives of people in countryside. For example, Amish people is the unique tribes with religious belief who are untouched to all convenience in modern today. They do not use electric lights and reject to consumerism and materialism, no driving cars and using cellphone. They just plant for survival. This lifestyle cannot be believable in the eyes of people in cities, let alone in major cities. Therefore, this traditional culture should be maintained by government because they have no incomes. Therefore, governmental aids are being achieved by endorsement and publicity of their lifestyles, projecting tourism to attract more tourists for higher incomes for local Amish people.

Besides, some handcraft techniques still remain in rural areas, therefore, government should give a hand to preserve the tradition as the national treasure. For example, Chinese embroidery is the typical crafts generated thousands of years former in rural areas of Jiangsu Province. This derivation and preservation still be in the rural areas till now. The Government are emphasizing on the propaganda and publicity to show their regional manifestation compared with other places. The financial support includes releasing advertisement in subway, internet and TV, which has enlarged the popularity and recognition.

Although big cities still exist a lot of a national heritage such as emperor castles or traditional art, they constitute a small portion in all traditional culture of a nation. Therefore, National financial assistance should be offered to the rural areas. Even if governments should help major cities, it is not because of existence of national traditional culture, but because of enhancement of infrastructure such as maintenance of museums and galleries, government office such as The White House, the operation of public schools, raising civil servants, and so on.

Therefore, a nation’s cultural traditions are in rural areas such as the age-old lifestyles and handcrafts, consequently, national aid are surely necessary to preserve the heritage of legacies passed generations by generations. Government should assist major cities because infrastructure needs to be cared about instead of preservation of cultural tradition.