Claim: Imagination is a more valuable asset than experience. Reason: People who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes.

It is not absolutely true that people who lack experience are free to imagine what is possible without the constraints of established habits and attitudes whereas the claim that imagination is a more valuable asset than experience is correct, though under the untenable casual relationship.

People cannot be free to imagine contingencies without some related knowledge in that field of study. The relevant information is beneficial for people to delineate their hypothesis. Galileo overrided the conventianal physics principles proposed by Aristotle by making a myriad of experiments and observations. After knowing that the gravitation force is the necessary for attaining speed and force is the decisive factor which provides a speed instead of perpetuates a speed, Galileo drew a conclusion that force is the fundamental element to supply acceleration which is also dubbed the acceleration principle. Plus, Madam Curie also discovered Radium and refined it in her laboratory through a large amount of experiments and trials. She cannot obtain this achievements without acknowledge the characteristics about Radium. Hence, only people realize the relevant information about a realm, he or she can imagine the result.

On the other hand, imagination certainly is more valuable than experience. People have imagination could invent considerable discoveries. Columbus coincidentally discovered a new continent on the basis of nothing he know about that area. He just wanted to travel to West India but unpurposely found the new land. Van Goph had learn the skills with colors and lights which against to the academism. Nevertheless, he could not be contented with these elements. He was bold and invented transformative post-impressionism at that time, which is repleted with significant of personal feelings and emotions. His experimental step was successully faciliate the development of the art. Thus, it is no doubt that imagination is more valuable than experience.

On the ground of the reason, the claim is tenuous. It is correct that people need numerous of knowledge to imagine some probabilies and decribe their theories, so the reason is not objectively substantiated. And the claim is valid because imagination is really invaluable than experience, which could supply impetus to accelerate the development. Also Ford discovered a new technology about assembly-line to manufacture the cars, which affords new method to produce products in many companies nowadays. Plus the examples mentioned above about the Columbus and Van Goph, the claim has no relation with the reason. Consequently, the casul relationship is unconvincing because the valid claim bases on an defeasible reason.

In sum, the casual relationship is tenuous because the validated claim is based on a tenuous reason which has no relevance with the claim.