claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

T. V. news show keeps us update with latest headline either it is related to politics or any serious issue happening around the world. Nowadays, news channel is also showing interest toward the publicity of celebrities by broadcasting news related to them, as a entertainment source for the public. The prompt emphasize the negative side of the media by stating one of the reasons. I mostly agree with the claim because of the two reasons which I will elucidate in the following essay. However, I do concede that as everything has it own pros and cons, in same way, media can also prove beneficial to the society.

If any person helps someone in difficult situation then he/she is personified as their Hero/ God Angel. Similarly, in any dangerous situation, a person takes courage to help the public. Then, it is true that he/she become a hero for them. Even media praise them by telling the story of how courageously he/ she had acted in such perilous scenario. Later, such publicity and praise, through media, becomes a nightmare for the city hero. After the incident, that person does not remain as a normal person. He/ she become a celebrity for the news media which also influence the other social media platform and this will lead to affect their reputation. Usually, normal people avoid to interacting with any social media platform because they consider it as attention seeking and very disturbing. For instance, When the same person who was marked as Hero for all, do anything which goes opposite to his/her behavioural conduct then media will make it as a issue and portray it in negative way without knowing the reason behind such action by that particular person. Earlier, who was a superman for everyone becomes a devil for all because of one unintentional mistake and the reason behind is the way media show it to the public. Any social media can diminish anyone reputation in less than a one minute because major of the public believe everything which is broadcasted in the world without have any detail research. Therefore, Media can even destroy reputation of the same person whom they had once considered as a most sensational person on the social media platform.

Moreover, when a person becomes a sensational figure, his/her privacy get hampered through social media. Nowadays, apart from the global issues, media also cover celebrity daily chores as part of entertainment source for public. Therefore, Hero, of the city, also comes under such case. He/she get the invitation to take part in the global debate to share their review. He/ she get the invitation to even take part in the political events so that media get benefit from TPR. Any social media does not care about other person life. All they wants is latest news for their channel or platform either it is related to any popular personality or any local person. Any human, who was made as hero, ever wanted to get entitled as such. All they want is to help the people in the need and for they have come forward. But, It get exaggerate through social platform and this totally changes a normal person life.

However, It is, sometimes, become beneficial when a person is being praise for his/her good deed. This will not only help to spread the moral value among the society but also remember by many for longer time. When a person good action is broadcasted on the social media, many people listen to it and praise them. Even try to follow their action. This help to make a better society.

Thus, in the conclusion, I would like to say that I mostly agree with the claim because media most of the nightmare for the people. Nevertheless, it also has some benefits. People learn about moral values which help to make a better community.