Students are more influence by their teacher than by their parents

Whereas some people believe that students are most influenced by their teacher, I believe that students spent most of their time with their parents so they learn a lot from them (parents) in comparison to their teacher. Personally, I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explain in the following passage.

First of all, a student's character depends upon the behaviour of their parent. When a student develops a particular mindset, it is actually because of the surrounding in which he/she has been born. Evidently, when students notice how their parents are reacting in a particular situation, they will learn to react the same. Consequently, children are born with no prior knowledge about humanity. It is always been said that the seed of good behaviour is sowed in a child's house. If parents will behave nicely with other, then it definitely influences the child's behaviour because for them their parents are everything and they believe that whatever their family member is doing, it is only the correct way. Thus, a student follows their parent in comparison to their teachers. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. When I was a young girl, I used to notice how my parents are reacting to a particular situation or how they are managing to support their family. As a result, I also learned to work like them. Eventually, I get influenced by them only by noticing their behaviour. Hence, I learned most of the life lessons only through their presence. They did not even teach particularly about anything as teachers do to their students. I am sure that if I would have spent most of my life with my teacher, then I would have also learned a lot from them. However, my parent influences me the most.

Second, teachers only teach a student about academic courses. In a student's life, a teacher also plays an important role to help them succeed in their career. However, teachers fail to talk about life lessons. Obviously, only for a particular period of time, a student remains in touch with their teachers. Additionally, students only get to learn about a particular subject that a teacher is teaching. As a result, one can get improved at an academic level with help of their master but our life is not influenced by their presence. For instance, if a student is weak in a particular subject, then the teacher can help him understand the basics but, ultimately, he has to work on his own. It is up to him what he wants to be in his life and that motivation is not taught by the student’s teacher. A student learns this from their parent. If his parent motivates him to be a good person, then he will definitely take the right decisions for himself.

In conclusion, I m of the opinion that children are more influenced by their parents. This is because children spent most of their time at home and have a habit to learn from their family members without teaching them in person. Additionally, a teacher can help a student to be good in a particular subject but does not teach how to be a good person in life.