Claim: Many problems of modern society cannot be solved by laws and the legal system.

Reason: Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Law is to be made by government for any country for citizen to maintain social dignity. Government has put some regulation, if some one break the law then he may pay penality on the basis of an law. I partially disagree with given claim suggested that Many problem of modern society cannot solved by laws and the legal system.

Laws and regualtion are to be made for citizen, problem which face by society solved by laws and legal system. Consider one example, if some one bought house and he gave house on rent basis. according to law, he has to made 11 months contract which is to be to be renewed every year. The law including an strong rule which is to be followed by tenant and house owner. It's an legal confirmation or contract between two person.

In my opinion, for Modern society many problems, solve by only law and regulation. Let us take example, in an society Grocery shop owener made people fool by telling an certain things. If person allwed to carry an grocery on wheat and sugar upto 5 kg, he may not allowed them to carry the same then at that time , law is held strong which provide an strong evidences that according to law, individual person carry up to 5 kg.

In considering reason,Laws cannot change what is in people's hearts or minds. It's acceptable statement, even though Government has applied number of laws and regulation, if an country not follow laws then it's not worth. rather, country not developed accordingly as number of other country's developed. Mindeset of every one different, some people favourable to adopt laws and regulation and follow the same, some may have strong cunning filling about laws and regulation.

There are number of cases in daily newspaper and on Television, shows that number of rapes, crimes on women. In an pandemic situation, government has put some laws and regulation on people, still they break the law attend the function, meet each other. In vehicle act, two wheeler driver put compulsory helmet when drive, but in actual nearly 50-60% people follow government regulation.

In considering about law, government has made law and regulation for beneficial purpose towards an citizen. It's upto citizen, according to their mind set law and regulation vary differently. so one can't regret that laws and regulation are for us, for our benefit. Whenever Government put law and reguation on some thing, so they may consider all the point before applying.