Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The education system is different in different parts of the world. Education authorities design course plans for the student based on the need of the particular country such as the related country's cultural background, history, and preferred competitive exam. The prompt also emphasizes the planning of the education system especially based on the need of the children. Therefore, I mostly agree with the prompt which I will elucidate in the following essay. However, I do concede that changes should be done while considering a benefit to the majority.

Currently, the education system is quite different from an earlier time. Nowadays, technology has dominated the world and children should be capable enough to understand the technical language so that they can acquire benefits and don’t lag behind. For example, Learning a programming language has become a common interest among children. It is obvious, that, the programming language is quite interesting to learn and can provide better future to them. In addition, many online learning platforms also have been launched so that they learn about coding language in an easy and fun way. So, the education system should also consider the fact that planning should be done in such a way that it includes the subject of children's interest and also help them in their future development. For instance, In the late 20th century, computer language was an optional subject. It was totally upon the student to decide whether they want to study computer science or not because, at time, the understanding programming language was tough. However, it is not the case now, learning code has become more enjoyable and easy to understand. Therefore, learning computer programme has also become easy and the most preferred subject among the children. Hence, it would be beneficial to plan the schedule and include subjects that are mostly liked by the student because as mentioned, as one of the reasons in the prompt, children will learn things faster when they find themselves motivated, and it is also genuine that people are most likely to do the thing which they find interesting otherwise it will become boring and banal.

Furthermore, the Education system should take suggestions while considering a suitable plan for them. As mentioned above, nowadays, children prefer to select subjects which will help them in their future. No one wants to lag behind just because they do not know about the particular subject which is in demand right now. As we all know that there are few subjects either it is in science or in commerce, student select courses which have better scope in the future. For example, majority of the science student, after completing school, opt engineering for their graduation degree because most science students believe that it is not only related to their interest but also help them in developing their future. Therefore, the Education board should consider such factors while planning for the course list. In addition, it should be not outdated with respect to the present scenario. Hence, Student interest and suggestions also matter along with the present trend of the world because finally, it is for the students who have to study the course and get benefit from it.

However, the Final decision for changes is totally upon the education board. It is necessary that they should consider student interest as one of the factors for deciding the course list but sometimes students miss out on the basic necessity. Like, most the student considers that history is not an interesting subject and they take history as a boring subject. Therefore, they wish that it should be removed from the subject list just but this cannot be possible. The education system should not work in such a way. It is mandatory that children should learn about the history of their country as well as of the world. Hence, I believe that the education system should consider student desire but also not completely depend upon them. They should pay attention to student suggestions but rely more on what will be best and mandatory to the student in the end.

In the conclusion, I would say that we should consider student suggestions as one of the factors for planning the course list because students will not only show interest in it but also help them to score well because people do things better when it is in their interest. However, I also believe that planning should be constrained toward the majority,it should be diverse enough to be beneficial for all.