Directions: Read the question below. You have 30 minutes to plan, write, and revise your essay. Typically, an effective essay will contain a minimum of 300 words. You can drag bottom right end of the column provided to have more space.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing sports can teach children about life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Sports helps to keep humans fit and health. In order to be physically active, many people participate in sports of their own kind. However, a sport not only help us to stay active but also help to learn about moral values of life which can be us in future. Therefore, I believe that playing sports can teach children about life. I will explain about this in the following passage.

First of all, sport can help to understand human behavior and teaches us to be open-minded person. In sports, a player win by applying strategies that not only include how to play but also help to understand the behaviour of our opponent. Player tries to understand his/her opponent to understand what will be the next move so that player can response in the same way. Similarly, in life, in order to live in a vast society, children should learn about the sociological and psychological behavior of a person and I believe that sports can help us to do so. For instance, there are different type of people in this world with different perceptive. Everyone has their own thought process which children must understand so that they should not depend upon their fix mindste. They should be open-minded to understand about other behavior to work accordingly. This will help them when they will step out in the real life either for their study or for doing job.

Secondly, I believe that when a kid play sport, he/she learn to be more patient and kind toward other. Children will learn to understand that whether it is a game or a real life situation one should not create any kind of grudge toward other just because other is in competition with them. For instance, It is based upon my personal experience. I use to play badminton during my childhood, and whenever I get defeat by my neighbourhood friends, I use to get angry with them. I use to think that they are not good for me and I will not play with them in future. Later my mother told me that it is just a game and opponent is also trying their best to win the game as I am trying to. Therefore, I should also show respect and feel about their success. This not only help me to be kind toward other but also help to be more understanding.

In conclusion, I would like to say that we should allow children to play sport because it help them to learn about life skill which will help them to survive in future when they will deal with real world.