Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

With the fast-developing society, education not only becomes more and more significant to us but also become more and more challenge. The claim is reasonable and promising in terms of educators taking consideration of providing a lecture based on the interests and suggestions of students. However, the step of reforming the course should meet the level of education as well as the phrase of students who have interests in the learning materials.

For students who are in the courses of liberal arts and humanity courses at college or universities, the plan to replace the long and boring lectures is delightful. The variety of courses based on interests will bring lights to students and inspire them to further their research in the future. Communication and discussion value much in cultivating studying ability and thinking in the study field of liberal arts. The interests generated by curiosity motive students explore deeper into the world. Meanwhile, this possibility <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">would be enlarged if the professor who </span>offering lectures concerning more about the interests of students. Otherwise, the long lectures and archive of research literature can do nothing but burying student’s curiosity.

While appreciating the forthcoming in the higher education in terms of course designing, the other ways to interact between educators and students are above discussion and communication, such as infant level, elementary school, and short-term training institution. In this case, the courses designed based on the knowledge and career’s need instead of interest to learn. Moreover, educators must insist on their way to mark themselves by strict and professional because the passion devoted to studying will largely come from the need for livelihood and basic skill in society. Driven by interests, the teenager students will take idols, live shows precedence over pursuing knowledge of architectures, physic, and archeology. However, these types of knowledge will lead to their cognitive development and open a door for their career in the future. Educators who work at this level would not manage their lesson according to students’ desires.

Admittedly, the interest in a subject leads a student to study it best. Nonetheless, interest alone cannot offer a long system for long-term studying. If students have great performance in subjects they interested in, the other subjected should not lag the list of study.

Therefore, even though planning a course as a commitment to students’ studying interest is appreciated, educators should consider the level of the course. Although the saying that “interest is the best teacher” known to us, other motivations all need in our society full of challenges for students.