People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

An idea is a reflection of one’s ambitions and goals which showcases ones perseverance to engender an idea and set their imagination to reality. The prompt suggests that individuals who are deeply adhering to an idea or a policy are the most critical about it to which i mostly agree but there are two faces to this suggestion and like assert that with following reasons.

To begin with, power of imagination is what gives fuel to an idea and the mindset of an individual propels that idea forward to become reality. Thus an idea is creation of one’s imagination and hope to bring it to reality, hope is a very dangerous thing it can make you or break you. For example, if a student with an idea of changing the education system which guarantees sufficient skillset without any exams seems idealistic but in reality the scrutiny of ones work gives a report which helps to find out area of improvement. Similiarly some aspects of idea might seem right but does not have practical application. To stretch our imagination and we came up with internet and providing online courses but even there one needs to take some sort of exam.

Ideas have ability to change the world with proper diligent efforts. An idea at once seem funny and people might ridicule it, but ones belief in there idea can change the world. For instance, 50-60 years back from now no one would have thought of banking to be a click away, sending money anytime anywhere. As it was believed to be a in person job which needs physical presence, but an idea of facilitating human lives engendered computer and internet through which anything is possible. These invention did not just came to us in our dreams but where the result of imagination power of human beings which came up with an idea and worked hard for it with bearing criticism at times and finally succeeding.

Sometimes human mind does not work efficiently and needs to be in certain restrictions for which people generally make some policies to work efficiently and be on track which reinforces their ability to think and work on a circumscribed path. Many times criticism and self pitying helps to get back on track with more energy and focus.