People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Critics and acclaims, both are the essential feedbacks for any system, work and discovery. Just acclaims helps in motivating the peoples, critics also helps in finding holes in any aspect. Thus , critics encourages the people to work on those holes. The prompt mentioned above mentions that the experts in any field are the ones who raises questions regarding the problems or drawbacks of that particular field. I moderately agree with the claim for three reasons. It is further delineated in the paragraphs mentioned below.

To begin with, through and rational critics can only be made by those who have sound knowledge in that matter. Those who are not familiar with the simple knowhow of any matter can’t raises questions regarding it. For example, doctor who cures patients and prescribes medicines to patients know the side hazards that these medicines impart in the patients body. Laymen cannot simply depict such hazards. Moreover, dietary specialists recommend the amount of dietary intake required for people, they can give possible detrimental effects of over intake of particular food items. These examples clearly illustrated that the expert people can point the critical aspects in that field.

Secondly, History suggests that improvements in theory, practices and technologies are only made by the people who had devoted their dedication and time in their works. Finding the drawbacks of the previous system and making proper corrections are done by the people having been deeply committed to any theory. Laws and policies are amended as per the present needs. For example , laplace corrected the spend of sound in gas given by newton. It was serendipitous for laplace to made correction in newton’s theory for speed of sound in gas. However, it was his coomitment and dedication that made him possible to do so. This example further proves that critics in idea or policy can be made by the ones having sound knowledge on those matters.

In all cases, however, most critical might not be those who are deeply committed to idea or plocy. Though, It is mostly true that those criticism are unconstructive. Some people or groups are so deep rooted in any cause or beliefs. If any theories that challenge those beliefs are put forward, they question such theories blindfolded. To cite an example, Nicolaus copernicaus was criticized heavily and even was jaled when he proposed that earth revolves around the sun rather than sun revolving the earth. The peoples who were critical of Copernicus were not literate , rather they were too dogmatic and orthodox. This suggests that the common people also could be the ones who are most critical if any idea. \

To sum up, these three reasons suggests that the mentioned prompt and argument are extremeny complex and require a much more expanded evaluation of social trends when there are ambiguous answers. The prompt seems true in case of constructive criticisms but common people also raise doubts and even condemn those ideas or policies without detailed and rigorous study.