“Learning for learning’s sake is an outdated concept. Today, education must serve an ulterior purpose and be directed toward clear goals.”

Teaching and learning are the important aspects of human life- whether it be formal education or informal education, this collective process of teaching and learning have an important bearing on human life. However, we have come a far more way in terms of system and motto of learning. The prompt illustrated above suggests that the purpose of education in present world should play directed approach towards goal, instead of only being only a formality. I am moderately consonant with the claim of the author ; I will be further elaborating my position through three reasons.

To begin with, as the circumstances and scenarios have changed, so should the approach and objective of education. We all should are directed towards achieving the goals which we have set and this can be accomplished through effective learning process. Technical education, for instance should be included in the curriculum of schools to make students more skillful and adaptable to the world. Learning process should incorporate the newly introduced teaching methods such as 3D demonstrations and other similar technological approaches. Therefore, by amending conventional learning process the effectiveness of education could be increased.

In a similar manner, in this ever demanding and competitive world, those will thrive easily who have skills that the world demands. Technology has made a huge leap in virtually all countries: the type of skills that might have helped the country prosper could not yield such results. For example, IT professionals are the ones in this present scenario who can easily land a lucrative job and thus contribute to the society. The learning process should be changed in such way that produces more skilled manpower in the field of information technology, atronomy.

Having said that, the some core aspect of learning , however, remains same. it is true that all the humans should be directed towards some goals in their life, but it is also imperative that they must possess some core ethical values in them, so that they could perform for the sake of humanity. In addition learning is not merely academic, the way we learn from our regarding our culture and values should not be changed.

As far as one can tell, the conventional learning process does not yield the needed results in this modern world. However, in addition to the scenarios that support the claim , there are also some concessions to the argument. Hence this requires much more expanded evaluation – presumably bny examining more social trends. Additionally , the process of learning should be encouraged and imbued to the future generations.