Claim: Though often considered an objective pursuit, learning about the historical past requires creativity.

Reason: Because we can never know the past directly, we must reconstruct it by imaginatively interpreting historical accounts, documents, and artifacts.

It is often said that past is a mirror to present; the events of past helps in generalizing the present. Humans have taken a wealth of inferences in from the past and this, indeed , has served a great merit to the human civilization. Some peoples, especially hsitorinas do have a great knowledge about history, whereas common people possess superficial knowledge on many historical contexts. The prompt illustrated above implies that study of history is not easy despite it being an interest of many. For this prompt author mentions the reasoning that historical study can only be studied through secondary materials such as document, artifacts and many historical aspects. I am moderately consonant with the claim of author and I will further justifying my standing with the help of paragraphs mentioned below.

On the first place, society has undergone a drastic changes from the past; the languages, cultures, festivals, customes ,etc, are not the same anymore. So, for proper appraisal of the historical time frames , one must have proper understanding of the emblems of that time. If the facts are not properly interpreted, ambiguity would arise. The historical interpretation of a local tribe of amazon , for instance,would require a through understanding of the way of life of the people from that community. Without creativity , one would not be able to grasp the prevailing context of that times.

Furthermore, in this age of technology, there are numerous explanations of the historical context; many theories which clashes with other have been put to explain such times. It is imperative that a person must be creative enough to make the best understanding of the context. Creative people can trace out the shortcomings of particular theory and thus could take the most convincing one. The liberation of Tibet, for example carries a great deal of controversy; althouh some argues that liberation of Tibet brought many positive changes to Tibet, some posits that liberation of Tibet took away the basic rights from them. Thus, creative can make the rational judgement on their one and thus can have a commanding view.

Moreover, the evidences of past does not simply didact the historical times; only few evidences get available which then would be interpreted by the peoples. Missing information should be construed properly. The miinterpretation of the contexts would present different picture than the actual one. Although tamang and Sherpa people share some common features, there is some differences in their culture. For instance, there is a high probability for common people to mistake a small part of Sherpa song for tamang song. So , ability to interpret a exiguous amount of evidences into a ,more meaningful one can best give account of historical accounts.

Some people might argue that we can get a insight on historical events through the help of easily abailable contents such as youtube videos, books and many more. However, such information does not present the real picture of such events and could be one sided interpretation. To sum up, it can reasonably asserted that creativity is essential for anyone to properly interpret the historical contexts through the help of available evidences.