True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself

In this 21st century, we humans are in a race to be successful in life. The drive for success is rooted in a child from a very young age and for attainment of success , so all the people sets goals in their life. The prompt mentioned above suggests that true success can be estimated on the basis of goals that the particular individual sets for him/herself. I moderately agree with claim of author and I will be illustrating my standing on this claim on three paragraphs.

In the first place, Success is subjective; successful endeavour for one could not be a successful accomplishment for other. The dimension and definition of success varies among races, age, gender, caste and even between individuals. For example, Lionel Messi and Anjan bista both are footallers, but the goals for them are different , so is their success. Winning a SAAF championship could be greatest success for Bista , whereas winning FIFA championship could be greatest success for Messi; eradicating illiteracy could be greatest success for Nepal but for the people of Developed countries expedition of interstellar spaces could serve that purpose. These examples mentioned below deciphers the true meaning of success; goals varies among different people or group of people and so does their extent of success.

Likewise, In the present world where judgement are done on basis of accolades and prizes, success should not be solely evaluated only in terms of such recognitions. Instead, personal satisfaction achived by anyone in the pursuit of their goals is also important factor determining the extent of success. For example, despite the reason that people in the ages of gaelilio censured the ideas put forward by him. In spite of such disapproval, he is considered successful, for the goals he had in life and for the satisfaction he had bringing about such theories. In addition, the farmers will be considered successful, if he achieves his goals of increased grain productions. Hence, it is imperative that success should be judged on the basis of personal goals and satisfactions.

Conversely, in some social scenarios, goals are not only the determining factor of success. Goals without dedication cannot be only considered a factor determining success. For example, if a person having a goals of being a successful businessman does not dedicate his time, effort and resources in it, he will be considered a failure. Conversely, even though people who are serious in the pursuit do not accomplish their goals, they would learn a lesson and land a even landmarks in the future. This clearly depicts the importance of dedication for goals to have greater impact on success.

To sum up, goals have an important role in determining whether an individual is successful or not. However, it must not be said that goals must be taken as sole basis for evaluating the success. Despite the examples mentioned above , the suggested prompt is complex and require a much more expanded evaluation of social scenarios to make out a more solid argument.