Claim: While boredom is often expressed with a sense of self-satisfaction, it should really be a source of embarrassment

Reason: Boredom arises from a lack of imagination and self-motivation

The issues relating to boredom is being surfaced largely in the medias these days. Few decades ago, issue pertaining mental health used not to accentuated, whereas it is gaining more concern from the people presently. We all experience some sort of boredom in life; It is the matter of extent of boredom that makes an impact on our lives. The aforementioned prompt suggests that boredom must be a source of embarrassment rather than self satisfaction ; the author cites the supposition that boredom resulting from lack of imagination and self motivation to strengthen the argument. I believe the argument of author mostly invalid, for aligning boredom with embarrassment and for citing dull mind and pessimism with boredom. I will be further putting light on my standing with the help of three reasons which are mentioned in the paragraphs below.

To begin with, we all experience boredom in our life; it should not be treated as abnormal. Boredom should not be linked with the feeling of embarrassment. Instead, the people with boredom should be treated with love and compassion; they need love and affection form us. Some brilliant people, for instance, couldn’t have an interest on the activities he perform. If he feels embarrassed with it, he could perform unfavourable activities such as suicide. So if the particular person is motivated again, he could get new life. Hence, the claim of author in aligning boredom with embarrassment is not rational.

Likewise, boredom does not always result from insipid and diffident mind; some brilliant minded and optimistic individuals also could experience boredom in their life. As quote from Einsten goes by” the monotonous time stimulates creative mind”, it is common for any people to experience boredom in the life. Huge sense of boredom, for example, could motivate anyone to give their best in the coming day. These days, many examples are being put forth debunking he idea which links boredom with lack of imagination.

However, the author is true when mentioning that boredom should not be linked with the sense of self satisfaction. Oftentimes, people feel self satisfied in experiencing boredom. Although, boredom should not bring down anyone, it also should not be attached with the sense of complacency. Complacency with boredom could be far more detrimental. it could bring gloominess in life and could stymie people from achieving their goals.

To sum up, despite the three reasons mentioned above, this issue requires an expanded evaluation to develop a more concrete position. As far as I can tell, it is imperative that boredom should not be attached by a feeling of mortification and self satisfaction by anyone. Although Boredom can occasionally to all of us, chronic boredom should be treated with professional help.