Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Technology and innovations have revolutionized the way we human interact with each other. Social medias such as facebook, twitter, whatsapp and many other have brought so many changes in the way human interact with other. The prompt asserted above puts light on two distinct views on the impact od social media. The author asserts that some people advocates that technology had significantly reduced the opportunities for human interaction, whereas some people have benign views on the new ways provided by technology for human interaction. I mostly agree with the latter opinion and also have some reservations regarding this. I will further elaborate my standing through three points.

Advent of technology has brought different dimension in the way of human interaction. We have come so far from the months , years of postal services to the nanoseconds. This way has eased the human life in so many ways. The world is ever changing and to make us abreast with the dynamic world, the technological media has served a great purpose. We are able to connect to the people form different time zones and have so been able to remain in touch with so many peoples. For example , a mother in village has been connected to her children who are far from her in search of better opportunities. The easeness that technology has brought in our lives could not be ignored.

The second reason , I have sanguine views on the new means of communication is that it provides any individual better course of opportunities. The more individual remains connected with , the more opportunities he/she will get. For example, if there have been no social medias how could a capable individual perform a job in another city far from him? The use of such technologies have also brought positive changes in offices, as in exiguous time messages and communication can be exchanged between the counterparts. Students have been able to remain in touch with his/her friends and teachers and so able to share doubts regarding their confusion. Use of virtual media has reduced the tediousness of works , study and many more.

This is not to say that that use of such medias have only brought changes in the human interaction. Some people have been so indulged with the social media , some ponders for the number of likes, comment in the post they put on the social media. The pros of such media , however. outweigh the cons.

In a nutshell, new technology has brought many positive changes in human life whether it be in offices, schools or other field . the impact of such media couldn’t be overseen. However, The use of such technologies should be regulated more to make the best of such technologies. This way such media will be providing us many more things to cherish upon.