Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand our coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

TO BEGIN WITH, AS THE PROMPT SAYS THAT OVER THE YEARS THE DEVOTION OF LATE NIGHT NEWS HAS INCREASED INCLINATION ON TIMING OF NATIONAL NEWS AND THE WEATHER AND LOCAL NEWS HAVE BEEN MINIMIZED, THERE ARE CHANCES THAT THERE ARE MORE NATIONAL NEWS WHICH ARE MORE SIGNIFICANT OR EXIGENT TO THE VIEWERS COMPARED TO THE LOCAL NEWS OR THE WEATHER FORECAST SO THE TELECAST OF NATIONAL NEWS HAS INCREASED. IF THERE ANY CHANCES OF THIS THEN THE ARGUMENT IS TENUOSLY WEAK.

THE COMPLAINTS RECEIVED TO THE NEWS FORECASTERS BY THE VIEWERS WAS REGARDING THE DECREASED COVERAGE OF LOCAL NEWS AND WEATHER, SO THERE ARE CHANCES THAT THE BROACASTERS HAVE SUFFICIENT DATA OF THE DEMAND OF TyPE OF NEWS THE VIEWERS ENJOY SO THEY ARE BROADCASTING NATIONAL NEWS AND THERE ARE ONLY A FEW VIEWERS COMPLAINING AND WHICH ARE OUTWEIGHED BY THE NATIONAL NEWS VIEWERS. WHICH MAKES THE ARGUMENT SIGNIFICANTLY WEAK.

THERE ARE CHANCES THAT THE NATIONAL NEWS BROADCASTING IS HELPING THE BROADCASTERS TO EARN MORE MONEY COMPARATIVELY TO THE LOCAL NEWS AND WEATHER FORECAST AND ALSO THERE ARE CHANCES THAT THE LOCAL NEWS AND WEATHER FORECAST BROADCAST IS NOT ATTRACTING VIEWERS COMPARED TO THE NUMBER OF VIEWERS ATTRACTED BY NATIONAL NEWS.

THERE ARE CHANCES THAT IF THE BROADCASTERS WHO ARE THINKING TO RESTART BROADCASTING LOCAL NEWS AND WEATHER FORECAST AS A SCHEDULED LATE NIGHT PROGRAM MIGHT LOOSE THE VIEWERS OF NATIONAL NEWS VIEWERS WHICH IS NOT MENTIONED IN THE PROMPT THAT WHAT IS THE WEIGHTAGE OF VIEWERS AND WHAT IS MORE PREFERED BY THE VIEWERS, JUST TO REVAMP THE REVENUES COULD NOT ASSURE THE ATTRACTION OF VIEWERS.

TO INFER, THE ARGUMENT AS IT STANDS NOW IS CONSIDERABLY FLAWED DUE TO ITS RELIANCE ON SEVERAL UNWARRANTED ASSUMPTIONS. IF THE AUTHOR IS ABLE TO ANSWER THE ABOVE QUESTIONS AND OFFER MORE EVIDENCE, THEN ONLY IT IS ABLE TO BE EVALUATED AND PROPOSE IF IT IS VIABLE TO RESCHEDULE THE LOCAL NEWS AND WEATHER FORECAST AS THE LATE NIGHT PROGRAM INSTEAD OF NATIONAL NEWS.