Some people believe that we have too many choices these days. To what extent to you agree or disagree ?

The revolutionary advancement in modern technology has endowed people with substantial resources for their survival in the best possible way. The availability of variety of facilities has enabled the people to choose inalienable beneficial opportunities to adopt in their lives. However, there are sections of society that cannot afford even basic necessities. For them these choices are out of reach, hence I partially agree with the view.

In the present era, human beings have exponentially increased the number of options to avail in different fields like food, transport and business due to many reasons. Firstly, the creative methods to produce variety of food and its preservation have benefitted human population with provision of significant types of edibles during the entire year. For instance, non-seasonals can be bought from the food market irrespective of the weather conditions due to modernized preservation methods. Secondly, while traveling, we can opt for many choices, according to affordability and convenience, due to inventions of faster ways of transportation leading to revolution in transport hubs. Furthermore, the advancement in education and development has endowed people with availability of enormous number of professional fields to succeed in their lives.

There are, however, unequal distribution of positive aspects of technology. Many underdeveloped countries are lacking the basic necessities to survive like food, health and financial resources. Instead of having choices, they do not have an option to avail the fundamental human rights. To illustrate, the research data by WHO shows that 45% of population does not have access to clean water supply; 35% people are spending a substandard life. Moreover, certain job and study courses are limited to developed countries only, leaving others devoid of these advantages.

In the light of the arguments I have hitherto considered, this conclusion is evident that, undoubtedly, people have access to many choices to enjoy in their lives but there is unequal distribution of beneficial resources. Everyone should have equal approach to all types of advantageous impacts of modern technology , and foremost, there should be provision of at least fundamental human rights.