Some people believe that we have too many choices these days. To what extent to you agree or disagree ?

We as humans have evolved from Stone Age to the modern world and have made inconceivable advancement, but for survival our priorities are set to basic necessities like food, water, air and house to which majority of us has copious amount of access and many options to utilize that resources but not everyone has an option to access that resource to which In my view I mostly agree.

As we have evolved so far that we have managed to facilitate our daily lives with technology and are further advancing towards a better future. For instance, let’s consider an example of banking, 100 years back no one would have even conceived about paperless banking or wire transfer of money at any time any where yet we have advanced so far that today we have options of payment via internet banking, credit/debit cards, mobile wallets etc without any hassle available 24*7. Under major circumstances it is true that we are surrounded by abundant number of options from which we consider which is most convenient for us.

At the same time, we have failed as the most evolved species on earth, even after having such a unimaginable evolution we are not able to fulfill basic necessities of certain class of people who are out there struggling to have clean water or a piece of bread. The human health organization reports that still 11% of the world population which is around 77 billion people does not have access to all basic necessities. So under certain circumstances it is false that we have numerous available choices.

So to infer, we can say that until everyone does not have equal right to basic necessities we cannot completely affirm that we have too many choices in life.