ALL PARENTS SHOULD BE REQUIRED TO VOLUNTEER TIME TO THERE CHILDREN'S SCHOOLS

A child is raised by their parents and they follow the path directed by there parents, so role of parents in shaping there child’s future is significant and the parents should monitor there child’s burgeoning and should equally be a part of there natural opinion and rectify there fault as and when necessary until they are mature enough and are able to make there own decisions. After learning natural instincts from parents school is the most important place where a child learns about rudiments of life, in that also parents play an important role in deciding how the child performs in school depending upon how the school is. So the prompt suggests that parents should volunteer time for there children’s admission in the school as well as they should closely monitor there child’s performance to which I strongly agree as it is the most important aspect of a child’s future and which is not an tenuous decision. I agree to this due to following reasons.

To begin with a positive example, there are parents who are protective about there children’s future (though every parents are protective about there children’s except how much effort they put in for it matters) always takes decisions in co-ordinance with there child like in which school there children should study, which stream should they follow, how should they prepare for exams, do they need extra tutoring , which subject needs more attention etc. which helps child growth and works as a catalyst. To simplify this lets taken an example of a child whose parents admits there child in a very reputed and high ranked school after doing thorough survey in many schools and encourages there child in going to school. Just by getting admitted to school doesn’t makes a child’s future bright but requires constant monitoring by parents, which there parents did and helped the child in taking each and every decision. Children learn at very rapid rate and tend to adopt nature of others, so parents should monitor there child’s behavior and if they feel any sort action is needed a mild reprehension is also necessary to make them follow the right track in life.

Whereas parents who don’t volunteer time for there children’s life shaping decisions like schooling which could result in serious consequences like the children lacks creativity, imagination which hinders there thought process and makes the child more dull and which could lead to failure in school. So for simplification let’s say a child who’s parents didn’t really gave importance to the which school the child studies and admitted the child in the nearest public school which isn’t well reputed, though the child was creative and intelligent but was not able to perform due to lack of proper guidance from school and parents didn’t care that much monitoring child’s progress which led to failure in class. Which could cause serious consequences like child could loss interest in studying or even could lead to some bad influence like smoking, drinking alcohol, drugs etc.

So to conclude volunteering in child’s decision during schooling is very significant as it shapes the future of the child and which could lead to a positive and successful life. Parents should spare time for there colds schooling and stay updated about daily routine of there child. Even children should share there experiences in school which is rarely possible as the children are shy and reserved or might fear that the parents would castigate them because of there mistake, so parents should not discourage or beat there child instead should share there views and monitor there thoughts.