Claim: When planning courses, educators should take into account the interests and suggestions of their students.

Reason: Students are more motivated to learn when they are interested in what they are studying.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Some people are of the opinion that educators have to consider their students opinion while planing course. They believe that this way students will be more interested to follow their education. As far as I am concerned, I give my high support to this statement and my reasons are argued as follows.

First of all, it should be highlighted that schools, universities or all of the centers which are responsible to instruct students have the same aim, making young people ready for their future career as well as making them beneficial people in the society. As a result, it is very important to take their needs, interests and suggestions into account. This way, not only will students follow more motivated their schedual, but also they will feel more confidant.

As the other reason, it have to be noted that all of the students have not the same condition. For example, there are children who have to work part-time, since they are not financially well. Therefor, they have to be granted chances to decides about their timetable. As another instance, there are students who need to obtain information in some special fields and studying some other courses is wasting of time for them. On the other hand, considering these factors into account encourages more students to cope with their social and economical problems and continue their education with more enthusiasm.

However, some times there are cases that authorities or educators are aware of the things that students are not. For example, they are aware that their community will severly be in need of electrical technicians in neer future. As a result, they prefer to oblige students to pass electrical courses. As another case, sometimes students, specially when they are younger and especially if they are boy, wish just to study easy courses, and they do not like educating. This is because they are too child to decide about their future life and career, and it is better to oblige them to studey some sourse.

To put it in a nutshell, it is very beneficial to grant students some chanses to decide about the courses they are going to studey. As a result they will be more confidant and interested to follow their education.