College students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The focus of introduction of the passage is that college students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that intrest them rather than courses that leads to job and provide them employment. In my point of view, I am completely agreed with the given prompt as it will make the future bright for the students. Many relevant examples will be provided to prove that given prompt is valid.

Firstly, let's take example of current scenario of Engineering student in India. Around 1.3 Million students appear for JEE exams whih stands for Joint Entrance Exam for getting in engineering colleges. Now after taking admissions the students does not know how to be prepare for industry-ready. After the course of 4 years, only 13% of those engineering student were suitable for job. Rest of them were unemployed or switch there business. So the main reasons for all this problemis that students are not opting subject according to their own choice rather they prefer adviceof other person only.To improve this problem many counseling fairs or awareness programs should be planned by Higher Secondary Schools to provide subjects according to there area of intrests.

In another example,let's take example of famous actor Jhonny Depp who joined bio-technology as his major subject who was forced by his parents.But as soon as he realized that his heart lies in the field of acting he change his careert and moved to Los Angeles to fulfillbis dream and start studying in one of the best acting schools. Now we can see that he is one opf then top richest actor in the world and he is widely known for his acting skills.Thus it proves that college student should follow and take subject according to indiviual interests.

On the other hand,there are might be students who might be confused about the area of interests or belonging to poor family where paying tution fees for such expensive courses is impossible. In such cases, the studentmust opt for the subject that definetly provides him employment. This courses provide him opportunity to fulfill his demands and raise family.However, he should not learning and after being in a better situation, he can opt for subject that suits his area of intrests.

In conclusion, many examples were provided that states that college students should be encouraged to pursue subjects that interest them rather than the courses that seem most likely to lead to jobs. The feeling of satisfaction is more necessaary than money. As feeling of satisfaction leads to over-all development of student but money only buys things but we can't buy happiness with it. So in this way many relevant examples were provided.