People attend college or university for many different reasons (for

example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge).

Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific

reasons and examples to support your answer.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are

the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support

your answer.

University or colleges are the places which provides higher education in different fields such as science, arts, management, music and business. Many students enrolled themselves in universities according to there area of interests to gain knowledge and to live a prosporous life. What some people think that university are very important in over all development of student whereas others believe that universities are not required to gain knowledge. According to me, universities play an important role in imparting knowledge and prepare themselves for there future endeavors so people must attend university.

Firstly, I want to mention about the knowledge provided by university to that particular student. An university designs its cirriculum or syllabus on basis of regular outcomes from highly experienced Professors and other experts. Now by referring these universities syllabus will definetly help in gaining knowledge regularly. For an example, Massechutes Institute of Technology which is considered as "Mecca for mechanical engineering and computer-science engineering" plays an significant role in new inventions in today's world.

Secondly, the student gain new experiences while moved to pursue a higher education. He met new people and new culture which provide him an experience to became an successful person in life. To justify this point of view, I would consider my example as I live in only one city from my childhood that's why I knew all my school friends and other people very well. But after my higher secondary school, I got admission in a college at Bengaluru, which is 1200 Kilometers from my hometown. In Bengaluru, I met lot of new people and make very new friends who taught me different valueable-lessons for my life.

Additionally, the main prespective of university is in the career prepration. In university specially departments are established which provide various career opportunities as well as job opportunities which will be benificial for indiviual student. This opportunities also make contacts with indusry-oriented experts which would eventually help to get a great job.

In conclusion, students who go to univesity get many opportunities related to career-growth, earning handsome-money and gaining knowledge. Thus, we can conclude that university or college play an important role in student's growth.