SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live than Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's original headquarters. Moreover, Middlesburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, SuperCorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally, Corporateville has lower taxes than Middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, Supercorp clearly made the best decision.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on the assumptions and what the implications are if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In the given arguement, author has suggested that that SuperCorp made ther best decision by moving its headquarters to Corporateville. The assumption made by author were full of holes and bullets in it. I am completely disagree with the assumption made by author. The flaw in the assumption will be given along with the relevant examples to improve this flaws.

Firstly, the author has assumed that recent surge in number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that it is better place than Middleburg. Now the flaw in this assumption is that he has not described about the reason that why people start living in Corporateville. To improve this flaw, the author should mentioned about the reasons and provide more facts that why people tends to shift in Corporateville.

Secondly, author has clearly mentioned that Middlesburg is predominantly a urban area in which people prefer more to live as taxes were low such as Middlesburg. Now the flaw in this assumption is that taxes in the region depends on home area not on place where you live. To improve this flaw, thew proper measures should be taken to compare the taxes in both the region that is Corporateville and Middlesburg.

However, the employment survey that author has mentioned that SuperCorp workers prefer to live in area that is not urban. Now, it sounds be true as they do not like to live in such a place. Hence, we can conclude that SuperCorp people prefer to live in such area due to prefer amenities.