"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increasingly more time to covering national news and less time to covering weather and local news. During the same time period, most of the complaints we received from viewers were concerned with the station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, several local businesses that used to run advertisements during our late-night news program have just cancelled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to our news programs and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should expand the coverage of weather and local news on all our news programs."

In the given arguement, the author of arguement is business manager of television station states that over last year the broadcasting time devoted to national news has been increased and the broadcasting time for local news has been decreased due to which there are lot of complaints regisytered from viewers. The arguement made by author is full of holes and bullets in the arguement. The author arguement contains many flaws which can be improves. The valid examples will be provided to improve this flaws.

At first, the author has made assumption that most of the complaints received form viewers is concerned with coverage of weather and local news. The flaw in the assumption made by author is that he did not mention the type of complaint registered by people regarding local news and weather. It may be possible that complaint is regharding the type of content telecast on television by tv station is not appropriate. To improve this flaw, the author should provide proper information regarding complaints by the viewers.

Additionally, he assumed that local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night show have just canceled contract with television station.Now, flaw in this assumption is that he did not described about the another reasons due to cancellation of contracts by local companies. This flaw can be improved if more research is done on the other reasons of cancellation of business contracts.

On the other hand, it can be stated that the reduction in broadcasting time for local news and weather news is one of the important reason due to which the broadcasting time of local news, weather news and national news can be rescheduled and proper offers should be provided to local businesses for advertising contracts.

At the end, there are many flaws in arguement given by author. The flaws were highlighted and many suggestions were provided to improve it. In this way the author can work on the suggestion to increase the number of viewers and to regain the advertisment contracts by local businesses.