As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

At first glance, the prompt given is on the negative side that dependence of person on technology to solve problems decreasing as it reduces his capacity to think. In my views, the modern-man is completely depending on technology and limiting its own mental thinking capability. A modern-day person should rely on its mental capability also to know his surroundings and to take his own decisions. It also flourishes his personality as he was depending on himself to do a lot of activities.

Let’s take the first example of Smart-phones which are in the hands of every person including the teenager, youth and even old ones. The smart-phone reduces the thinking-ability by providing all the information at one spot. A person can buy clothes, grocery and electronic devices on just single screen due to which its mental ability to think and his contact from physical world decreases. It also reduces the social-contact of a person by means of social-networking sites. Early, people used to go to fishing, shopping and on tourist place on their weekend but now, such public gathering are decreased. It makes the person isolated and make a new imaginary “Digital-world”.

Additionally, the disorders and diseases coming and spreading across globe due to technology such as Insomnia, Diabetes, Heart diseases increases at higher rate as compare to previous generations. The thinking of person is the inner mirror of his personality. But due to the dependence of technology, person stop thinking something innovative which is boon of technology.

On the other hand, technology has changed the person and gave birth to Modern-civilization. The presence of technology can predict the accurate time of natural-calamities due to which many steps can be taken such as evacuation and it provide enough time to take cautionary steps. A person can chat and text with any other person who is sitting in another part of world at very low cast. Technology make transportation easy due which he can travel from one place to other in very less time.

Thus, in conclusion every coin has two faces so same thing can be to technology as if we a person use it correctly then it will be success for him otherwise it will be boon for him. So it depends on person how to use it.