The following appeared in an email from the president of CheapSteak Foods.

Six months ago, we opened our first restaurant, CheapSteak which sells quickly-prepared and low-priced sandwhiches fro nearby restaurents away from expensive. Although many of these restaurants tried to compete by lowering there prices and there drive thru-services,Given our success we believe it is open other cheapsteak restaurant and launch a frozen food line.

The author concludes that after opening the first restaurant as CheapSteak which sells steak sandwiches at low prices, The Waitstaff has conducted a survey and reported that the low-cost and convenience drew many customers who are great fond of the steak sandwiches. And the author opens another CheapSteak restaurant and launch a frozen food line on the basis of success of first restaurant. But this argument is rife with holes and assumptions, thus assumptions not strong enough to open second restaurant.

First of all, the argument assumes that steak sandwiches at low cost and the quick-serve make the restaurant a success which results in reduction of many customers from the other nearby restaurants. The survey consists of major flaws as it is based on nearby surveys not on the basis of all surveys. In the survey they also not mentioned about the steak sandwiches who providing steak sandwiches as it is the main menu of CheapSteak restaurant. To fix these flaw the survey should be on basis of all restaurant and especially for the restaurant who serves steak sandwiches.

Secondly, the author is laying emphasis on opening another restaurant and launch a frozen food line which is completely different concept of first restaurant. The author’s view on opening another restaurant is not dependent on the given premise as they are selling steak sandwiches and it’s a completely different thing. The author should collect more information regarding opening of second restaurant on new theme.

Examining all the possible consequence, angles and factors involved with restaurant, I believe that argument would vastly improve on the survey which was done by WaitStaff whether they have taken all the restaurant who served Steak Restaurant in count or not. And the author should get a clear picture about the restaurant who works on theme of a frozen food line. In this way, I conclude that these suggestion will be aggregated to the assumptions