Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The given issue prompt as technology aimed to simplify our lives but it makes our live more complicated. This prompt sounds correct to me as humans are very used to technology. We even can't imagine our life without the technology as it transform us from caveman to mordern civilized human-being. As per my point of view, I am completely agree with the given prompt. Many relevant examples will be provided to prove the validity of point of view.

In the first example, let's take example of the teenagers who using mobiles and other electronic gadgets daily. Now this teenagers get addicted to the computer games such as PUBG, Pokemon Go etc and used to chat for hours from other friends due to which they were unable to concentrate on their studies. The technology is also responsible for this teenagers to not to play outdoor games. Thus, problem like obesity, cardiac problems arouse from young age .Many people get there spectacles at very young age.

Additionally, technology has provided a very helpful medium to transfer money without going bank or any financial institutions which is known as Online banking or Net banking. Now due to net banking one person can send a specific amount of money from India to USA within seconds. But the problemis that the old people who are not used to this system facing so many problems while doing transactions. Such people are very prone to cyber-crime because they do not know the usagwe of such modified systems. This results in increasing cyber-crime at very high rate.

In the converse, technology has changed our life at tremendous rate. Now a person can take breakfast in Delhi, take lunch in Mumbai and dinner at Kolkata. The ease of use of technology in form of Internet and fast transportation system proved as boon to mordern civilization. By support of technology only,we are able to planning to move to the Mars.

In conclusion, we can conclude that the technology as both side as a coin, positive and negative. Now it depends on person's mode of use whether he is using the technology for over-all development or looking for mass destruction by making nucler bomb. It completely depends on the person. Hence, many relevant examples were provided to provemy point of view.