A recent sales study indicates that consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City restaurants has increased by 30 percent during the past five years. Yet there are no currently operating city restaurants whose specialty is seafood. Moreover, the majority of families in Bay City are two income families, and a nationwide study has shown that such families eat significantly fewer homecooked meals than they did a decade ago but at the same time express more concern about healthful eating. Therefore, the new Captain Seafood restaurant that specializes in seafood should be quite popular and profitable.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be addressed in order to decide whether the conclusion and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to the questions would help to evaluate the conclusion

The focus of the passage is bsed on sales study on consumption of seafood dishes in Bay City increased by 30 percent during five years. And in conclusion of passage author described that a new restaurent named Captain Seafood restaurent should be quite popular and profitable on basis of above mentioned studies. There are many flaws in assumption made by the author. Strong relevant suggestions will be provided to improve the flaws in the passage.

Firstly, let's take example of study results about consumption of Seafood dishes in Baycity restaurents. It states that consumption of sea food increases about 30 percent in five years. But the author has not described about the fact that there are many several reasons for the increased consumption of sea food. It may be possible that the taste of food in this restaurent without any speciality serves very delicious seafood. To improve this flaw the proper highlights on the other fact about diversity of food should be given.

Additionally, author suggest that major families of Bay city area are two income families who prefer to eat fewer homecooked food than others according to nationwide study. The flaw in the arguemet is that author did not described about the number of family members who eat fewer homecooked food. It may be possible that more family members eat homecooked food than others.

On the other hand, as the Captain Seafood restaurant that specializes in seafood should be quite popular and profitable. This assumption can be stated as true because the seafood is suuudenly in higher demand in last five years and there is no restaurent which are specialized in seafood. However, the Captain Seafood should serve dishes better than any other restaurent in Bay City area to be popular and profitable.

In short, the author has assumed false assumption in order to provide a conclusion. Valid examples provided in order to weaken the arguement given by author. Hence, it completely depends on services of Captain Seafood to improve the quality of restaurent and to attract more and more customers towards it.