A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

In the given prompt, it suggests that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national cirriculum until they enter college. As my point of view, I am completely against the recommendation made in this issue. A nation should should focus on the needs of every indiviual student and framework should be designed in such a manner that it would be beneficial for all the students. Relevant examples will be provided to prove the validity of the point of view.

Firstly, let's consider the example of India which is known for diversity in culture, religion and even languages. In country like India the education system should not be fixed as same national curriculum as people in different region has different style of understanding. It may be related to different language or different education system. But same natiional curriculum for students until they enter collefge is not possible.

Secondly, let's consider the example of famous scientists Thomas Edison who was suffered from many difficulties to understand typical education system. He eas considered as special child thus school system has forced him to leave the school at very early age. His mother take the complete responsibility of his education and taught him subjects according to his interests. She did nopt follow national curriculum but she taught him according to his interests. And now rest of all the world known for his inventioins such as electric bulb, gramaphone etc.

Additionally, consider the mordern student case in which national curriculum is fixed to have history and geography in its syllabus. However, the student is interested in arts and drawing, also he was very talented in this particular field. And fixed national curriculum does not allow to study arts as subject for him. Thus, its like murder of inner child present inside that student which possess inner quality like zeal, courage etc.

However, if the national curriculum is not fixed and some elective subjects are there for every student then it will be considered as boonj for them. It will be proved as very profitable for development of that nation. Before going to college, the school national curriculum should be designed in such a way that it will beneficial for all the students and leads to over all development of students.

In the conclusion, many relevant examples were provided to prove that educattion system should be flexible and should be benificial to student in pragmatic way. The national curriculum was designed according to studen's choice not its vice-versa. Hence, on the basis of above mentioned examples the validity of my point of view is proved.