People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties of
modern life. Some read; some exercise; others work in their
gardens. What do you think are the best ways of reducing stress?
Use specific details and examples in your answer.
They say that "Life is a big headache on a long noisy road." This statement
truly explains life nowadays. Life in the twenty first century is full of stress.
From dawn to dusk, everyone has to go through a rigorous schedule. Even
children are not exempt from this rush. Everyday there are deadlines to meet,
reports to write, bills to pay, meetings to attend, papers to submit, etc.,. Life is a
never-ending race to most people. The everyday grind builds up stress and
fatigue. Stress Reduction has become a priority with individuals as well as
organizations. People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties
of modern life. In my opinion the best ways of reducing stress are meditation,
exercise and reading books.
Meditation is an effective way to overcome stress. Meditation not only soothes
the mind from tension but also regulates heartbeat and blood pressures. It helps
an individual in attaining inner peace and equilibrium. Meditation helps in
tapping a person's inner potential and opens his mind to the universal spirit.
Exercise is another way to reduce stress. Exercising not only promotes health
but also improves thinking. When a person exercises the muscles in the body
get a workout that in turn burn fat. The burning of fat releases stored energy
and the person has an exhilarating feeling. This feeling helps the person to
overcome stress. Thus Exercise is very useful tool in stress reduction.
Reading also has a beneficial effect on individuals in stress. Reading a great
book is very therapeutic to a person with stress. Reading helps the mind to look
at other things and reduces the focus on the person's difficulties. Elegant poetry
and beautiful prose can soothe a person's mind and help him reduce stress in his
life.
In conclusion, Meditation, Exercise and reading are the best ways to reduce
stress.