As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

Technology is becoming a must in everyone daily life. It makes our life easier and faster. However, the bad use of the technology can cause a completely reverse affect. The prompt states as much people is relaying on technology, their thinking ability will be affected. In my opinion, this is a narrow approach and weak judgment. Indeed, Technology helps us to make our brains more effective unless we use it in wrong way by stopping our minds.

Through years, Technology has been proven its capabilities in using our time effectively. Old times, when they did not have as strong as computational capabilities as we have, they used to spend very long time in doing simple tasks. For instant, researcher spend most of their time locking for resources manually in different books in library while nowadays, we spend less time by using internet. Additionally, instead of spending our time in trivial and simple thinks that can technology help us on, we can now invest our time and power in more important and complicated matters. Scientist, for instant, can work in develop new theories instead of doing long calculation. Also, businessman can invest their time in better planning rather than do statistical calculation.

Technology as well play great role in communication. It brings the big world to a small village. Using technology, we can get in touch with different part of the word in seconds. For example, I was able to be admitted in one of the far west university in united states. Also, without technology I might not know about GRE exam. Effective communication improves the efficiency of universities in doing research and corporation in running their businesses. Universities can look upto date inventors and research done by their peers in different part of world. Because of that, researchers can progress from where others stop and invest their time. They also can work together and learn from each other experiences. In business field is the same applied. Companies can make profits more by exploring other peers.

Despite these benefits of the technologies, there are some vital effect in using them. They are number of new mental diseases was discover or develop recently which technology is the main cause of them. Addiction to video games whither in portable devices or in big screen can leads to weaken social skills and difficulties in pronunciation. Not to mention the amount time spend in these games without benefit. A high number of children, for instant, spend most of the day time in endless game like, Fortnit. In result, they don’t use their brain in communicating with others or in studying which leads to weaken mental ability. Also, adult when uses navigation system tend to be blindly dependent on it which leads to lose gradually memories strength resulting forgetting the places and road very fast.

To sum up, Technology is a tool which can kill or make you stronger. Knowing how to use this tool can make you effective in time and communication. Otherwise, you will end up with freeze brain by overuse these technologies and badly addicted to wasting time applications. I recommend studying any type of these technologies and see how reflect our life before using them and only use the one which make you more effective.