Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Education plays vital role in every society. Countries with good educated people can be developed faster. The argument claims whether formal education is still effective for creativity. Even though formal education could create barriers in our minds, it is an important start point for different major in education. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement for three main reasons: formal education is a time effective, generalized and focus and a standardized system of education.

First, formal education is designed by expert with specific goals. It helps and guides students to gain the basic skills to discover their interests and focus in them. Not to mention generalize learners in other non-interested major. Additionally, formal education is a time effective system which seeks to make all learners with the same age at same level of education. For instant, first grade student in Saudi Arabia in formal education study basic communication skills, Arabic letters and simple math. After successfully passed he or she will recognize all Arabic alphabet and know basic algebra in short time which lead them to explore their interest. In the other hand, informal education might not achieve this level of education in the same short time.

secondly, formal education has a standardized accurate evaluation system which help to equip each skill in the right place. In Saudi Arabia, Secondary school graduate students have an accurate report for their strength and weakness in different subject. They also go through a standardized accurate skill measuring test called Qiyas which help universities or corporate to understand more the capabilities of each individual. This is an effective method to guide the student toward the right place whether work or continue education that suit their skills.

Despise these advantages of the formal learning, it has disadvantages as well. It is not suitable for genius personal who tend to be creative. Smart folks which are usually faster in learning than average people find this type of education is boring. These people tend to leave School because they find it wasting time. Great inventor like Albert Einstein left the school. Informal education more suitable for them to fulfill their needs. They can explore science at the rate of the brane work.

To sum up, it is statistically a fact that a formal education is routine and systematic type of learning. However, it the most effective way, in my opinion, to make the brain more focus and gain information in time effective manner. Also, it helps to discover skills and equip them in the right place.