As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology plays a vital role in today's world. While some people believe that as people rely on technology their ability to think for themselves will deteriorate. However, I completely disagree with this topic because technology is not going to deteriorate our thinking abilities rather it helps us to think better.

Firstly, the advancement in the field of technology saves our lot of time. For instance, automobiles, which save our lot of commuting time, we can use that time in doing productive things. We can use that time to think for ourselves and develop some new skills within us. Moreover, the working womens today, who have to complete their daily chores and the office work too, they get some free time for themselves if they commute with automobiles. However, during ancient times, there were no automobiles available so people have to commute anywhere only by means of the walk, as a result they don't get any free time for doing other things. Therefore, technology is very essential in today's hectic world.

Additionally, the countries are becoming digital day by day. For example, the computer is the most important thing in today's world. Computers help in developing variety of programs with help of programming languages. We can write programs of any length and can make new applications, websites of our interest. As a result, this application and websites make our task easy. In earlier days, there were no computers available, so the people cant program and make innovative things to easy their day to day life. Moreover, we can keep each and every document safe and for the time period required, we can delete them, if we won't need it further, earlier there was a tedious lot of paperwork. Therefore, technology makes our life easy and convenient.

Finally, with the help of technology it is easy to communicate to our relatives, family and friends. For instance, mobile, with the help of mobile we can communicate with the world from anywhere anytime. Besides, we can share our photos, audios, and videos with the world by means of applications and websites, such as Facebook and Instagram. This resources can be only accessible with the help of technology. However, when these technologies were not existent, that time the people can get to know about each other only when they meet. Besides, we can learn anything with the help of technology such as Google, whatever we want to know is at our fingertips nowadays.

In conclusion, technology will not be going to deteriorate our thinking rather it increases our ability to think for ourselves. As we use this technologies we get free time for ourselves, so that we can utilize that time in doing other works and to think for ourselves. We can learn more things if we get more time. Also, technology has made human life easier than earlier times.