Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In the given arguement, the author has mentioned that by intake Paleo diets there are so many benefits for mordern human-being. On basis of his arguements he come up with conclusion that ancient human knew about there physiology that we do not know and we can cure many chronic illness. I am completely against the arguement suggested by author. There are many flaw in the assumptions made in the arguement. The arguement contains lot of holes and bullets in it. Many valid examples will be provided to prove my point of view.

In the first example, author claims that our body is evolve to eat these type of soup made by cooking animal bones. The main flaw in the assumption is that he did not mentioned about the digestive system of mordern human being. It may be possible that this type of food is favorable to ancient people not for mordern humans. To improve this flaw, relevant examples on diegestion ofmordern human should be provided by the author.

Secondly, author claims that strong evidence were present that the people who consume bone broth has fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases as compared to others. Now the flaw in his assumptions is that he has not given enough data on which several conclusion can be made. To improve this flaw, appropriate data should be provided by author to take care of all the things.

Additionally, he points out that ancient human knew something about our physiology. And by eating Paleo diets they keep away themselves from chronic illness. Now the main flaw in this arguement is that it may be possible that ancient people do not know other thinbgs to eat that's why they used to consume the Paleo diets.

In short, on basis of author's assumption there are many flaws in it.To improve these flaws, many pragmatic examplkes were provided. The author should work on this flaws so that one can reach upon any conclusion. Pablo diets may be useful to mordern human being but author should , mention its major merits. In this way, the major flaws will be improved.