Some people think that the family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence on young adults. Which view do you agree with? Use examples to support your position.

Parents are the closest persons in the world for their child. They are the true friend and considered as the first teacher for the child. Some people may think that young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible is the better option for young adults. In my point of view, I believe that young adults who prefer to live with their families for a longer time is better option.

First, the younger adults who live with their parents get support from family in every aspect of life. Parents are the closest person to human-being and never want their children to be hurted. Let's take an exampleof famous netflix teen series 13 Reasons Why in which girl has commited sucide and her school-friends and class-mates were very disturbed. In this series, the director has beautifully described that association of young adults with there parents. Parents help them to get rid of depression and social-anxietycause due to that incident. Parents helps in improvementy of mental-health as they know beetyer their child as compare to others.

Second, let's take an example of survey carried out with Alumni association of Havard business school who gets job. After three years a survey has been done on a batch in which the alumnis were segragated in two classes who still lives with there parents and those who do not lie with there parents. It has been found that the people who live with there parents are less depressed and suffering from other illness. Thus, based on this survey it can be stated that yound adults who live there parents are more happy.l

Third, I want to take a example of my family in which I want tomake a comparison between my father and my uncle. My uncle who used to live outside due to his job-role is now habitual to live out of my home-town. On the other hand,my father who owns business shop always lives in same town with my grand-parents. Now after 20 years, my uncle does not bother about my grandparents who leaves his house as soon as he gets job. But,my father taking care of his parewnts because he lived with family for a longer time.

In conclusion, the above mentioned examples proved that yound adults prefer to live with their families for longer time are more happy as compared to young adults who want to live their parents as soon as possible.