Some people think that the family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence on young adults. Which view do you agree with? Use examples to support your position.

When a child turns to his young adult period from his formative times, It is widely supported that he prefers to share playgrounds, personal stories, emotions with friends over parents. Even some of them resemble the hairstyles, fashions, personalities of a celebrity whom their friends follow. So, this phase of life is a bit complex which has more influence of friends on them than parents, I believe. My next sentences will explore the influence of both good sides and downsides of friends which is greater than parental influences.

First and foremost, A young adult spends most of his time in school or college with friends where they get the company of lots of friends. Some of their friends provoke to learn competitively. For instance, if a friend completes academic persuasion in a good manner, it stimulates them to focus on studies. Sometimes, parents cannot make understand the youth or teenagers about right or wrong however they can get the idea from friend's activities. The choice of color, walking styles, contents of the fun of surrounding friends always motivate them to copy such things. For example, if a friend of him respects his teacher, obey parents it will, of course, influence them to think independently.

Secondly, the behavior and manners outside the class of a young youth depend also on his or her peers. At this age, they are very much interested in making a hangout or a party. This time they come to each other and subconsciously are enforced to follow the amusement resources of friends. If a friend of their circle come forward to help someone, this behavior creates an intention among others to stand beside humanity. Moreover, the negative behaviors of the peers, insightfully force them to be cruel and selfish. Even, numerous bad habits may also transfer from peers to them, as an example, smoking, telling lie to parents, deceive people and to name a few.

Furthermore, sometimes the detachment or misunderstanding among parents influence the young youth to have a friend. If the friend is good, he may be directed to a good pathway. Otherwise, he may suffer in the long run such as drug addiction, to be dangerous including terrorism activities.

In conclusion, the aforesaid explanations show that parents influence people in their formative years. On the other hand, at the teenage times, they are influenced by both friends and parents. As they spend a large amount time with peers so friends has more impact on them than parents.